We're continuing our support of children and women impacted by domestic violence and the Shelter Grant Program is a step in the right direction.

These grants will ensure that certified shelters and outreach programs have ample resources, and are equipped with the proper aid, to provide a safe space to those who need it most. We want to ensure that we're part of initiatives that give vulnerable women and children a secure and safe roof over their heads. 

The Shelter Grant Program applications will be accepted from August 16 to October 31, 2021, and shelters and outreach programs across Canada can apply for a grant. The Foundation will select 16 recipients, and each will then receive a $9,000 grant to put towards their goodwill programs. 

This year, we’re working extra hard to ensure everyone’s safety – the women and children that we support through our Shelter Grant Program as well as the applicants that apply. Moving forward, we will only be accepting applications submitted through our online application process. If you know of any shelter or program that you think is eligible to apply, ask them to fill out the application below. 

APPLY FOR A SHELTER GRANT TODAY

We look forward to supporting our communities through the efforts of the shelters and outreach programs that we will work with this year. 

And as for the women and children we continue to support, let’s work together to keep them safe. It’s our time to H.E.L.P. them – house, empower, love, and protect.

Nous voulons continuer à offrir notre soutien aux enfants et femmes victimes de violence familiale et le Programme de subventions pour les refuges représente un pas dans la bonne direction.

Grâce à ces subventions, les refuges et programmes d’approche certifiés ont les ressources nécessaires et sont en mesure, avec l’aide appropriée, de fournir un lieu sûr à ceux qui en ont le plus besoin. Nous tenons à participer à chaque initiative qui procure un logement sûr aux femmes et enfants vulnérables. 

Le Programme de subventions pour les refuges sera en vigueur du 16 août au 31 octobre 2021; les refuges et les programmes d’approche dans tout le Canada peuvent faire une demande de subvention. La Fondation choisira 16 bénéficiaires qui recevront chacun une subvention de 9 000 $ pour soutenir leurs programmes. 

Cette année, nous déployons plus d’efforts pour garantir la sécurité de tous – les femmes et enfants que nous voulons soutenir par l’entremise de notre Programme de subventions pour les refuges et les personnes qui soumettent une demande. Désormais, nous accepterons seulement les demandes soumises en ligne. Si vous connaissez un refuge ou un programme qui selon vous est admissible à faire une demande, demandez-leur de remplir la demande en utilisant le lien ci-après. 

SOUMETTEZ UNE DEMANDE DE SUBVENTION POUR REFUGE AUJOURD’HUI

Nous avons hâte de soutenir notre communauté au moyen des efforts accomplis par des refuges et programmes d’approche avec lesquels nous travaillons cette année. 

Travaillons ensemble pour protéger les femmes et enfants qui ont besoin de notre aide. Il est de notre devoir de les A.I.D.E.R : abriter, inspirer, défendre, encourager, et réconforter.