Rich Values: Our Corporate Culture

Mary Kay Ash was on to something. The corporate culture she created began with practices such as imagining that everyone she met wore a sign that read, "Make me feel important" and identifying the selfless pursuit of the greater good as the Go-Give® spirit. She steadfastly believed in keeping one’s priorities in balance, with her personal priorities of "Faith first, family second and career third," as well as always doing what is right, honourable and ethical with hard work and fortitude. 

We continue to honour the culture our Founder created by carrying on this extraordinary legacy today. Walk through the halls of Mary Kay in any of our markets across the globe, and you’ll experience an atmosphere of teamwork and respect where working relationships are built upon trust, honesty and kindness. We’re all a part of the Mary Kay family.

Rewarding Career: Benefits for Life

At Mary Kay, we’re not just enriching the lives of women around the world, we’re helping our employees develop their full potential through a variety of training, leadership and mentoring programs. We do this with a spirit of encouragement and positive support. 

Our employees also enjoy tangible rewards, such as a competitive benefits package and exciting recognition and prizes for jobs well done. And we never miss an opportunity to celebrate. Our employees recognize birthdays, anniversaries, successes and milestones, both personally and professionally. Ours is truly a company that celebrates people. Mary Kay once said, “You can take away all of our assets … leave us our people, and we can do it again because people are our most important asset.”

Discover your go-give spirit at Mary Kay
Learn about Mary Kay

A Rich Legacy: Corporate Social Responsibility

As a Mary Kay family we take great pride in our legacy of caring. Giving was a way of life for Mary Kay, and we’ve been taught as well to understand the importance of giving back. The Golden Rule isn’t just a smart business principle; it’s an extraordinary way of life. And it reaches into every corner of our business around the globe. 

Mary Kay is changing the lives of women and children around the world with efforts that range from providing reading resources to girls in Taiwan, supporting children’s charities in Kazakhstan to partnering with Habitat for Humanity® to build homes for families in need in the United States. In Canada, the Foundation’s annual shelter grant program awarded grants to domestic violence shelters and outreach programs in most provinces and territories across Canada. We’re also proud to support The Mary Kay Ash Charitable Foundation as it supports women living with cancer through the Look Good Feel Better® program and strives to eliminate domestic violence against women and children. These causes were close to the heart of Mary Kay Ash, and at Mary Kay, you can help make a difference every day. 

Join us as we work to enrich the lives of women and children around the world. As a matter of fact, it could change your life too. Is it your mission to love your job? We’re here to tell you, it is possible.

Des valeurs riches : Notre culture d'entreprise

Mary Kay Ash avait une idée en tête. La culture d'entreprise qu'elle a instaurée s'est articulée autour   de pratiques telles qu'imaginer tous les gens qu'elle rencontrait avec un insigne autour du cou disant :      « Faites que je me sente important! » et définir la quête désintéressée pour le bien commun par l'esprit d'EntraideMD. Elle croyait fermement en l'importance de maintenir un sain équilibre dans ses priorités, les siennes étant « La foi en premier, la famille en deuxième et la carrière en troisième », et de s'employer à toujours faire ce qui est juste, honorable et moral en travaillant fort et avec courage.

Nous continuons de faire honneur à cette culture que nous a léguée notre Fondatrice en perpétuant cet extraordinaire héritage encore aujourd'hui. Parcourez les couloirs de Mary Kay où que ce soit sur la planète et vous sentirez une ambiance de travail d'équipe et de respect où les relations de travail reposent sur la confiance, l'honnêteté et la gentillesse. Nous faisons tous partie de la famille Mary Kay.


Une carrière enrichissante : Des avantages pour la vie

Chez Mary Kay, nous ne faisons pas qu'enrichir la vie des femmes à travers le monde, nous aidons nos employés à atteindre leur plein potentiel au moyen d'une foule de programmes de formation, de leadership et de mentorat, dans un esprit d'encouragement et de soutien positif. 

Nous leur offrons aussi des récompenses tangibles telles que des avantages sociaux concurrentiels ainsi que des marques de reconnaissance et des prix emballants pour un travail bien fait. Et nous ne laissons jamais passer une occasion de célébrer. Nos employés soulignent les anniversaires de naissance et autres, les succès et les étapes clés, tant au plan personnel que professionnel. Nous sommes sans contredit une entreprise qui célèbre les siens. « Vous pouvez nous enlever tous nos actifs... mais laissez-nous nos employés et nous pourrons tout recommencer, car ce sont eux notre actif le plus précieux », a dit un jour Mary Kay.

Discover your go-give spirit at Mary Kay
Learn about Mary Kay

Un riche héritage : Responsabilité sociale d'entreprise

En tant que famille Mary Kay, nous sommes très fiers de notre héritage de générosité. Rien n'était plus naturel pour Mary Kay que de donner, et on nous a aussi enseigné l'importance de donner en retour. La Règle d'or n'est pas qu'un simple principe d'entreprise, c'est un mode de vie extraordinaire. Et elle trouve sa place dans tous les aspects de notre entreprise aux quatre coins du globe.

Mary Kay change la vie des femmes et des enfants dans le monde entier notamment en fournissant des ressources en lecture aux fillettes de Taiwan, en soutenant des œuvres de charité pour les enfants du Kazakhstan et en s'associant à Habitat pour l'HumanitéMD qui construit des maisons pour les familles dans le besoin aux États-Unis. Au Canada, le Programme annuel de subvention pour les refuges a fait des dons à des refuges pour les victimes de violence conjugale dans la plupart des provinces et territoires dans tout le Canada. Nous sommes également fiers de soutenir la Fondation caritative  Mary Kay Ash dans ses efforts pour financer la recherche sur les cancers féminins et pour mettre fin à la violence faite aux femmes et aux enfants. Ces causes étaient très chères à Mary Kay Ash, et chez Mary Kay vous pouvez contribuer à améliorer les choses chaque jour.

Joignez-vous à nous dans notre travail visant à enrichir la vie de femmes et d'enfants dans le monde entier. En fait, vous pourriez même changer votre propre vie. Est-ce votre mission d'aimer votre travail? Nous sommes la preuve que c'est possible.