Back

Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5

30 mL

$85.00

Add to bag

Powered by pure, high-concentration retinol, this nighttime serum takes the offensive against wrinkles, discolouration and loss of firmness. Retinol is the gold-standard ingredient dermatologists recommend for adults of every age, and it is demonstrated to help prevent signs of aging you can’t see yet, while helping to reverse advanced visible signs of aging.

Do not use Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 if you are pregnant, lactating or planning to become pregnant.

All prices are suggested retail

You May Also Like

Get All For:

$481.00

Add All to Bag
  • Overview
  • Application Tips
  • Key Ingredients
  • Claims and Benefits

Pure retinol. Pure WOW. Amplify your age-fighting with a dermocosmetic serum powered by pure, potent, high-concentration retinol. (You can’t stop time, but don’t be surprised when consistent nighttime use reveals a level of skin vibrancy you haven’t seen in years!)

Formula Attributes

  • Fragrance-free.
  • Dermatologist-tested.
  • Non-comedogenic.

When using a high-concentration retinol product, it is important to gradually establish skin tolerance, also referred to as "retinization," before advancing to more frequent usage. If you are a first-time user of pure retinol,* Mary Kay’s gentle retinization process (below) is recommended for you.

During the retinization process, Mary Kay recommends avoiding physical and chemical exfoliation products, acne products, and products with high concentrations of vitamin C, since they may contribute to temporary dryness or irritation.

WEEKS 1 - 2

Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 1x per week, diluted with Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Calm Restore Facial Milk

Directions: In the evening, cleanse skin and wait approximately 5-10 minutes. Mix a pea-sized amount (one pump) of Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 with one pump of Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Calm Restore Facial Milk. Apply mixture to forehead, cheeks, nose and chin in an upward, outward motion, avoiding the eye area. Allow for full absorption before applying other skin care products. Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Calm Restore Facial Milk can also be used throughout the day and week as needed to relieve skin. Use sunscreen during the day.

 

WEEKS 3 - 4

Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 1x per week, followed by Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Calm Restore Facial Milk

WEEKS 5 - 6

Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 2x per week, followed by Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Calm Restore Facial Milk

WEEKS 7 - 8

Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 3x - 5x per week, followed by Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Calm Restore Facial Milk

WEEK 9 AND BEYOND

Continued benefits come with continued usage. Usage frequency of Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 is based on skin tolerance. Once skin is retinized, product may be used as often as every evening, if desired.

 

*TimeWise Repair® products do not contain pure retinol. TimeWise Repair® products contain an encapsulated, controlled-release retinol that’s not designed to retinize your skin. If TimeWise Repair® products are your only source for retinol, Mary Kay recommends following the retinization process to help skin adjust to the potency of the high concentration retinol found in Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5.

Retinol (Vitamin A)

  • Stimulates surface skin cell renewal, so skin appears more like it did when you were younger.
  • Supports natural collagen and elastin, improving the appearance of collagen-depleted skin.

In an eight-week independent clinical study of Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5,

  • 100 percent of women experienced improvement in skin smoothness.1
  • 100 percent of women experienced improvement in skin radiance. 1

 

In addition, panelists experience visible improvement in:

  • Wrinkles
  • Firmness
  • Skin tone evenness


1Results based on an independent expert evaluator assessing 22 women during an 8-week clinical study in which women used Mary Kay Clinical Solutions™ Retinol 0.5 every other night for the first 2 weeks, then applied nightly weeks 3-8. Data reflects the percentage of panelists who showed improvement or the percentage of improvement for an attribute compared to baseline measurements taken at the beginning of the study.


Dermatologists’ Council Seal

In developing the Mary Kay Clinical Solutions line of products, Mary Kay went above and beyond the normal process of safety and claims review, providing behind-the-scenes access to an external advisory panel of U.S. board-certified dermatologists to help validate the formula and ingredients. The panel includes dermatologists selected for their extensive skin care expertise, scholarship and professional practice, and conducts a thorough review and evaluation of clinical tests, data, and scientific support for the formula and ingredients.

Back
NOUVEAU!

Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical Solutions

30 mL

85,00$

Ajouter au panier

Enrichi de rétinol pur à forte concentration, ce sérum de nuit agit contre les rides, la décoloration et la perte de fermeté. Le rétinol est l’ingrédient le plus recommandé par les dermatologues pour les adultes de tous les âges, et il a été démontré qu’il aide à prévenir les signes de vieillissement qui ne sont pas encore visibles tout en aidant à inverser les signes visibles de vieillissement avancé.

N’utilisez pas le Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC si vous êtes enceinte ou envisagez de l’être ou si vous allaitez.

Tous les prix sont des prix de vente conseillés

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi

Obtenez tout pour :

481,00$

Tout ajouter au panier
  • Aperçu
  • Conseils d'application
  • Ingrédients clés
  • Assertions et bienfaits

Rétinol pur. C’est génial! Amplifiez vos soins anti-vieillissement avec un sérum dermocosmétique enrichi de rétinol pur et puissant à forte concentration. (Vous ne pouvez pas arrêter le temps, mais ne soyez pas surprise si l’utilisation constante le soir révélera une peau éclatante comme vous ne l’aviez pas vue depuis des années!)

Caractéristiques de la formule

  • Sans parfum.
  • Testé en dermatologie.
  • Non comédogène.

Quand vous utilisez un produit à forte concentration de rétinol, il est important d’établir graduellement la tolérance de la peau, ce qu’on appelle aussi la « rétinisation », avant un usage plus fréquent. Si vous utilisez le rétinol pur* pour la première fois, il est recommandé de suivre le doux processus de rétinisation (ci-dessous) de Mary Kay.

Pendant le processus de rétinisation, Mary Kay suggère d’éviter d’utiliser des produits d'exfoliation physique ou chimique, des produits contre l’acné et des produits à forte concentration de vitamine C, puisqu’ils peuvent contribuer à la sécheresse ou à l’irritation temporaires de la peau.

SEMAINES 1 - 2

Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC 1 x par semaine, dilué avec le Lait de visage Calme + Régénération Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC

Mode d’emploi : Le soir, nettoyez votre peau et attendez environ 5 à 10 minutes. Mélangez une quantité équivalente à un petit pois (un coup de pompe) du Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC avec un coup de pompe du Lait de visage Calme + Régénération Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC. Appliquez le mélange sur le front, les joues, le nez et le menton en un mouvement ascendant et vers l’extérieur, en évitant la région des yeux. Laissez bien pénétrer avant d’appliquer vos autres produits de soins de la peau. Le Lait de visage Calme + Régénération Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC peut être utilisé pendant la journée ou la semaine au besoin pour soulager la peau. Utilisez un écran solaire pendant le jour.

SEMAINES 3 - 4

Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC 1 x par semaine, suivi par le Lait de visage Calme + Régénération Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC

SEMAINES 5 - 6

Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC 2 x par semaine, suivi par le Lait de visage Calme + Régénération Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC

SEMAINES 7 - 8

Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC 3 x à 5 x par semaine, suivi par le Lait de visage Calme + Régénération Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC.

SEMAINE 9 ET APRÈS

Un usage continu produit des bienfaits constants. La fréquence d’utilisation du Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC dépend de la tolérance cutanée. Une fois la peau rétinisée, on peut l’utiliser tous les soirs si on le désire.

* Les produits TimeWise RepairMD ne contiennent pas de rétinol pur. Les produits TimeWise RepairMD contiennent du rétinol encapsulé à libération contrôlée qui n’est pas conçu pour rétiniser votre peau. Si les produits TimeWise RepairMD sont votre seule source de rétinol, Mary Kay suggère de suivre le processus de rétinisation pour aider votre peau à s’adapter à la puissance du rétinol à forte concentration qui se trouve dans le Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC.

Rétinol (vitamine A)

  • Stimule le renouvellement des cellules à la surface de la peau afin que celle-ci retrouve son apparence de jeunesse.
  • Soutient le collagène naturel et l’élastine, améliorant ainsi l’apparence de la peau déficiente en collagène.

Au cours d’une étude clinique indépendante de huit semaines du Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC,

  • 100 pour cent des femmes ont constaté une amélioration de la douceur de la peau1.
  • 100 pour cent des femmes ont constaté une amélioration de l’éclat de la peau1.

 

De plus, les participantes ont constaté une amélioration visible :

  • Des rides
  • De la fermeté de la peau
  • De l’uniformité du teint

1 Résultats basés sur l’évaluation d’un expert indépendant de 22 femmes pendant une étude clinique de 8 semaines où les femmes ont utilisé le Rétinol 0,5 Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC tous les deux soirs pendant les 2 premières semaines et ensuite tous les soirs pendant les semaines 3 à 8. Les données indiquent le pourcentage de participantes qui ont affiché une amélioration ou le pourcentage d’amélioration pour un attribut comparé aux mesures de référence prises au début de l’étude.


Sceau du Conseil des dermatologues

Pour la conception de la gamme de produits Mary Kay Clinical SolutionsMC, Mary Kay est allée au-delà du processus normal d’innocuité et d’examen des assertions, fournissant un accès derrière les coulisses à un comité consultatif externe composé de dermatologues détenteurs d'un certificat aux É-U. pour aider à homologuer la formule et les ingrédients. Le comité comprend des dermatologues choisis pour leurs connaissances approfondies en soins de la peau, leur mission professorale et leur exercice professionnel et effectue une analyse et une évaluation approfondies des essais cliniques et du soutien scientifique pour la formule et les ingrédients.