BEAUTY THAT COUNTS®

Transforming Lives Image 1

Thanks to the efforts of Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultants worldwide,
Mary Kay’s global cause-marketing initiative, Beauty That Counts®, has generated millions of dollars to help make the lives of women and children in need just a bit more beautiful. A portion of the sale from each of these earmarked Mary Kay® products benefits organizations dedicated to promoting the education, self-reliance, health and well-being of women and their families – because when women thrive, beautiful things happen.

See where Beauty That Counts® is transforming lives throughout the world

The Mary Kay Ash Charitable Foundation

Throughout her life, Mary Kay Ash showed others how to live and how to give. She gave hope to women who lacked opportunity, self-esteem and financial support. Now her legacy of love lives on through The Mary Kay Ash Charitable Foundation. 

The mission of the foundation in Canada is to support women living with cancer through the Look Good Feel Better® program and to help end violence against women by providing grants to women's shelters and community outreach programs.
Transforming Lives Image 2
Transforming Lives Image 3

Turning Belief Into Action

Mary Kay Ash believed that motivation, recognition and an unlimited opportunity could transform women and empower them to achieve a better life for themselves and their families. Sadly, one in four women in Canada today will be the victim of violence during her lifetime. 

To support them along their healing journey, The Mary Kay Ash Charitable Foundation's Shelter Grant program has donated more than $1.241 Million to shelters and outreach programs across Canada.

Une beauté qui compteMD

Transforming Lives Image 1

Grâce aux efforts des Conseillères en soins de beauté indépendantes Mary Kay du monde entier, l’initiative de marketing des causes sociales de Mary Kay, la campagne Une beauté qui compteMD, a recueilli des millions de dollars pour rendre la vie des femmes et des enfants en difficulté un peu plus belle. Une partie des ventes de chacun de ces produits Mary KayMD est remis à des organismes qui se consacrent à la promotion de l’éducation, de l'autonomie, de la santé et du bien-être des femmes et de leur famille, parce que quand les femmes s’épanouissent, il se passe de belles choses.

Découvrez dans quels pays le programme Une beauté qui compteMD transforme des vies

La Fondation caritative Mary Kay Ash

Toute sa vie, Mary Kay Ash a montré aux autres comment vivre et comment donner. Aux femmes dépourvues de possibilités d’avenir, d’estime de soi et de soutien financier, elle a donné espoir. L'amour qu'elle nous a laissé en héritage continue de se répandre par l'intermédiaire de la Fondation caritative Mary Kay Ash (FCMKA). 

La mission de la fondation au Canada vise à soutenir les femmes vivant avec le cancer par le biais du Programme Belle et bien dans sa peauMD, ainsi qu'à aider à mettre un terme aux violences contre les femmes en offrant des subventions à des centres d'accueil pour femmes et des programmes sociaux communautaires.
Transforming Lives Image 2

Transforming Lives Image 3

De la conviction aux actes

Mary Kay Ash était convaincue que la motivation, la reconnaissance et des possibilités illimitées permettraient aux femmes de transformer leur vie et celle de leur famille pour le mieux. Malheureusement, une Canadienne sur quatre sera victime de violence au cours de sa vie. 

Pour aider ces femmes dans leur processus de guérison, le programme de subventions pour les refuges de la Fondation caritative Mary Kay Ash a fait don de plus de 
1,241 million de dollars à des refuges pour femmes et à des programmes sociaux communautaires partout au Canada.